المشاريع

بدأ المركز الدولي لمبادرات الحوار أنشطته الأولية بالتركيز على الأزمات الثلاث الأكثر تحديا في المنطقة، ويتعلق الأمر بـ:

ليبيا

حيث تقود عمليةَ السلام الأممُ المتحدة والعديدُ من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي بما في ذلك ألمانيا في الآونة الأخيرة. وتعاني هذه العملية من التيه والفوضى، وفشلت في تمكين الليبيين من تولي مسؤولية مصيرهم من خلال إطلاق حوار شامل ليبي-ليبي وبقيادة ليبية. المزيد
Slider ICDI 1

اليمن

شاهد آخر على جمود وفشل جهود الوساطة الدولية منذ أن أجهض التدخل العسكري للتحالف الذي تقوده المملكة العربية السعودية حلا سياسيا وشيكا كان تجري صياغته في أعقاب حوار يمني يمني رعته الأمم المتحدة وشاركت فيه جميع الأطراف الرئيسية. المزيد

سوريا

سوريا هي حالة أخرى لفشل جميع جهود الوساطات التي تقودها جهات خارجية. عندما تم تعيين كوفي عنان والأخضر الإبراهيمي في 2011 لقيادة جهود الوساطة للأمم المتحدة، كان هناك أمل في الوصول إلى حل تفاوضي. ولكن، بعد فترة وجيزة من استقالتهما تباعا المزيد

في المحصلة، فإن الصراعات المسلحة الثلاثة مستمرة بلا هوادة. ويرجع ذلك بنسبة كبيرة إلى فشل عمليات السلام، وعدم وجود مبادرات دبلوماسية موثوقة من داخل المنطقة. ولهذا السبب قرر المركز الدولي لمبادرات الحوار التركيز في البداية على النزاعات الثلاثة من خلال تعبئة خبراء من المنطقة لتطوير الأفكار والأدوات، وتوفير منبر لصياغة حلول محلية للقضايا السياسية التي تعيق حل هذه الأزمات المستعصية، وتتسبب في تدمير حياة الملايين من مواطني المنطقة. ومع ذلك، فإن المركز يهدف بالأساس إلى توسعة نشاطه ليشمل، مع مرور الوقت، منع وفض النزاعات في مناطق أخرى حيث يوجد عجز خطير في الحوكمة يمكن أن يؤجج مستقبلا أزمات خطيرة وينتج دولا فاشلة.

المشاريع

بدأ المركز الدولي لمبادرات الحوار أنشطته الأولية بالتركيز على بعض الأزمات الأكثر تعقيدا في المنطقة.
ليبيا

حيث تقود عمليةَ السلام الأممُ المتحدة والعديدُ من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي بما في ذلك ألمانيا في الآونة الأخيرة. وتعاني هذه العملية من التيه والفوضى، وفشلت المزيد

Slider ICDI 1
اليمن

شاهد آخر على جمود وفشل جهود الوساطة الدولية منذ أن أجهض التدخل العسكري للتحالف الذي تقوده المملكة المزيد

سوريا

سوريا هي حالة أخرى لفشل جميع جهود الوساطات التي تقودها جهات خارجية. المزيد

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider
في المحصلة، تستمر الصراعات المسلحة في المنطقة بلا هوادة. ويرجع ذلك بنسبة كبيرة إلى فشل عمليات السلام، وعدم وجود مبادرات دبلوماسية موثوقة من داخل المنطقة. ولهذا السبب قرر المركز الدولي لمبادرات الحوار التركيز على النزاعات الثلاثة من خلال تعبئة خبراء من المنطقة لتطوير الأفكار والأدوات، وتوفير منبر لصياغة حلول محلية للقضايا السياسية التي تعيق حل هذه الأزمات المستعصية وتتسبب في تدمير حياة الملايين. ومع ذلك، فإن المركز يهدف بالأساس إلى التطور، مع مرور الوقت، للنظر كذلك في منع النزاعات في مناطق أخرى حيث يوجد عجز خطير في الحكامة يمكن أن يؤجج مستقبلا أزمات خطيرة وقد ينتج دولا فاشلة.

Projects

ICDI began its initial activities with a focus on some of the most challenging crises in the region.

Humanitarian Dialogue in Lybia

Libya

This process is in disarray and has failed to empower the Libyans to take charge of their own destiny by initiating a truly Libyan-led inclusive intra-Libyan dialogue. North African countries and the Maghreb countries in particular, Read More
conflict prevention and mediation in Yemen

Yemen

Yemen is another case where mediation efforts have largely stalled and failed since the Saudi-led coalition’s military intervention aborted the imminent conclusion of an intra-Yemeni dialogue under UN auspices that involved all the major parties. Read More
Conflict prevention and resolution in Syria

Syria

Syria is also another case where all foreign-led mediations have failed. When Kofi Annan and Lakhdar Brahimi were appointed in 2011 to lead UN mediation efforts, there was hope for a mediated solution. Read More

In summary, all three armed conflicts continue unabated due largely to failing peace processes and no credible diplomatic initiatives from within the region are underway. For this reason ICDI decided to focus initially on these three conflict situations by mobilizing experts from the region to develop ideas, tools and serve as a platform for developing indigenous solutions to the political questions confounding these intractable crises that have devastated the lives of millions of people. However, ICDI core objective is intended to evolve over time to consider conflict prevention in other countries where there are serious governance deficits that could result in future crises and failing states.

Projects

ICDI began its initial activities with a focus on some of the most challenging crises in the region.

Libya

Libya where the peace process has been led by the UN and several EU countries including Germany more recently. Read More

Yemen

Yemen is another case where mediation efforts have largely stalled and failed since the Saudi led coalition’s military intervention Read More

Syria

Syria is also another case where all foreign led mediations have failed. When Kofi Annan and Lakhdar Brahimi were appointed Read More

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

In summary, all three armed conflicts continue unabated due largely to failing peace processes and no credible diplomatic initiatives from within the region are underway. For this reason ICDI decided to focus initially on these three conflict situations by mobilizing experts from the region to develop ideas, tools and serve as a platform for developing indigenous solutions to the political questions confounding these intractable crises that have devastated the lives of millions of people. However, ICDI core objective is intended to evolve over time to consider conflict prevention in other countries where there are serious governance deficits that could result in future crises and failing states.