الذي نفعله

نظرًا للنزاعات التي طال أمدها في المنطقة ، وعمليات السلام المجزأة وغير الشاملة من خارج المنطقة ، فضلاً عن غياب المؤسسات المحلية التي تجري وتنفذ البحوث حول عمليات السلام ، ومنع النزاعات والوساطة ، نحن – بصفتنا خبراء في وساطة الأمم المتحدة لها جذور عميقة في المنطقة – طورت مبادرة لسد هذه الفجوة مما أدى إلى إنشاء ICDI كأول منصة في شمال إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط تسعى إلى تسهيل ما يلي:

خلق مساحة لتوليد ومناقشة الأفكار لمعالجة الجمود السياسي في العديد من عمليات السلام في المنطقة.

حشد خبراء من المنطقة ممن يحظون بالاحترام ويتوفرون على إمكانية الوصول إلى صناع القرار لتطوير أفكار لتعزيز الحلول الدبلوماسية، ومنحهم منصة لدعم العمليات الدولية بما في ذلك عمليات الأمم المتحدة، وذلك للمساعدة على حلحلة عمليات السلام الجامدة في المنطقة.

العمل كمنصة لتوليد وتحليل واختبار الأفكار المحلية التي يمكن أن تساعد الأطراف الرئيسة في كل صراع على التوصل إلى تسوية تفاوضية.

تقديم الدعم الفني والعملياتي لمساري الديبلوماسية المباشرة والديبلوماسية الموازية من داخل المنطقة، والانخراط في مساعدة وتيسير عمليات الوساطة حسب الاقتضاء وبناء على طلب الأطراف المعنية، مع تجنب الازدواجية وحث أطراف النزاع على تجنب مقاربة “البحث عن المحفل الأنسب”.

حشد الخبرات العالمية في جميع جوانب الوساطة لدعم المبادرات الوطنية والإقليمية وبناء القدرات المحلية في مجال الوساطة وبناء السلام.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

ما نقوم به

بسبب الصراعات المسلحة التي طال أمدها في المنطقة، ونظرا لكون عمليات السلام مجتزأة وغير شاملة وتدار في الغالب من خارج المنطقة، وأخذا بعين الاعتبار لغياب المؤسسات المحلية القادرة على إجراء البحوث المتعلقة بعمليات السلام ومنع النزاعات والوساطة، وبصفتنا من ذوي الخبرة في الوساطات التي تقوم بها الأمم المتحدة، ووفاء لارتباطنا العميق بالمنطقة، فقد قمنا بتطوير مبادرة لسد هذه الفجوة وأنشأنا المركز الدولي لمبادرات الحوار كأول منصة من نوعها في شمال أفريقيا والشرق الأوسط تسعى إلى تحقيق ما يلي:

خلق مساحة لتوليد ومناقشة الأفكار لمعالجة الجمود السياسي في العديد من عمليات السلام في المنطقة.

حشد خبراء من المنطقة ممن يحظون بالاحترام ويتوفرون على إمكانية الوصول إلى صناع القرار لتطوير أفكار لتعزيز الحلول الدبلوماسية، ومنحهم منصة لدعم العمليات الدولية بما في ذلك عمليات الأمم المتحدة، وذلك للمساعدة على حلحلة عمليات السلام الجامدة في المنطقة.

العمل كمنصة لتوليد وتحليل واختبار الأفكار المحلية التي يمكن أن تساعد الأطراف الرئيسة في كل صراع على التوصل إلى تسوية تفاوضية.

تقديم الدعم الفني والعملياتي لمساري الديبلوماسية المباشرة والديبلوماسية الموازية من داخل المنطقة، والانخراط في مساعدة وتيسير عمليات الوساطة حسب الاقتضاء وبناء على طلب الأطراف المعنية، مع تجنب الازدواجية وحث أطراف النزاع على تجنب مقاربة “البحث عن المحفل الأنسب”.

حشد الخبرات العالمية في جميع جوانب الوساطة لدعم المبادرات الوطنية والإقليمية وبناء القدرات المحلية في مجال الوساطة وبناء السلام.

أنشطة المركز

What We Do

Because of the protracted conflicts in the region, the fragmented and non-inclusive peace processes from within the region, as well as the absence of domestic institutions conducting and implementing research on peace processes, conflict prevention and mediation, we – as veterans of UN mediation who have deep roots in the region – developed an initiative to fill this gap, establishing ICDI as a the first platform in North Africa and the Middle East that seeks to facilitate the following:

Create a space for the generation and discussion of ideas to address the political deadlock in many peace processes in the region.

Mobilize well respected experts in the region with access to decision makers to develop ideas to enhance diplomatic solutions and to provide a platform for these experts to support international processes including the UN that could help to unlock many of the challenges in various peace processes.

Serve as a platform for generating, analyzing and testing home grown ideas that could enable key parties to each conflict to reach a negotiated settlement.

Provide substantive and operational support to both track one and track two initiatives emanating from within the region, and engaging in mediation assistance and facilitation, as appropriate and at the request of the parties concerned, while avoiding duplication and discouraging forum shopping by the parties.

Mobilize global expertise, in all aspects of mediation, in support of national and regional initiatives and to build local capacities for mediation.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

What We Do

Because of the protracted conflicts in the region, the fragmented and non-inclusive peace processes from within the region, as well as the absence of domestic institutions conducting and implementing research on peace processes, conflict prevention and mediation, we – as veterans of UN mediation who have deep roots in the region – developed an initiative to fill this gap, establishing ICDI as a the first platform in North Africa and the Middle East that seeks to facilitate the following:

Create a space for the generation and discussion of ideas to address the political deadlock in many peace processes in the region.

peace and mediation processes

Mobilize well respected experts in the region with access to decision makers to develop ideas to enhance diplomatic solutions and to provide a platform for these experts to support international processes including the UN that could help to unlock many of the challenges in various peace processes.

mediation and conflict prevention

Serve as a platform for generating, analyzing and testing home grown ideas that could enable key parties to each conflict to reach a negotiated settlement.

Humanitarian Dialogue

Provide substantive and operational support to both track one and track two initiatives emanating from within the region, and engaging in mediation assistance and facilitation, as appropriate and at the request of the parties concerned, while avoiding duplication and discouraging forum shopping by the parties.

dialogue and mediation.

Mobilize global expertise, in all aspects of mediation, in support of national and regional initiatives and to build local capacities for mediation.

Our Activities

Our Activities